ACRAs | radioinfo


It's just the two of us with no token man: Natalie Peters and Erin Molan win an #ACRAs2019

Thursday 24 October, 2019
Natalie Peters and Erin Molan won the ACRA for the Best On Air Team in AM Radio last weekend.

It was a pivotal moment in Australian talk radio history. No female duo has ever won that award before.

“It’s incredible to think about it like that,” Natalie Peters told Steve Ahern just after winning the ACRA.

“We just get in the studio and talk, it wasn’t really until tonight that someone pointed out that there had never been a female duo…

How to win #ACRAs2019 for comedy: Be smart, don't complain about the new goal posts, just be funny

Tuesday 22 October, 2019
"It's all about the team you're with. As a comedian you need great support to keep the ball in the air,"  Lawrence Mooney told radioinfo after winning his ACRA.
While chatting to Steve Ahern on the winners' backstage red carpet just after receiving his award, he shared some insights into breakfast radio comedy.
After working in Brisbane for SCA and also previously in Melbourne, Moonman was able to compare the cities with Sydney, where he now hosts breakfast on Triple M.

Breakfast announcers win an ACRA and put a ring on it #ACRAs2019

Tuesday 22 October, 2019
Alana McLean and Robbie Klitzing won an ACRA for Best Music Special Country at this week's ACRAs in Brisbane.

The ACRAs and beyond. Who's missing?

Monday 21 October, 2019

Comment from Peter Saxon

Jonesy & Amanda crowned Best FM Team: FULL WINNERS LIST #ACRAs2019

Saturday 19 October, 2019
WSFM breakfast hosts Jonesy and Amanda have won the Best FM Metro On-Air Team category at the 31st Australian Commercial Radio Awards.

The pair, who have been on air together for 14 years, previously won the coveted award in 2012 and 2014.

The #ACRAs2019 winners speeches

Saturday 19 October, 2019
As usual, we'/ve captured the thank you speeches from the winners just after they receive their awards.

Doug Mulray inducted into Commercial Radio Hall of Fame #ACRAs2019

Saturday 19 October, 2019

Radio royalty and icon of Australian broadcasting, Doug Mulray, was inducted into the Commercial Radio Hall of Fame at the 31st annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards.

Mulray was recognised for his outstanding achievements and unique contribution to the Australian radio industry at the gala event in Brisbane in front of nearly 1000 guests.

Going up to the #ACRAs2019

Saturday 19 October, 2019

Tonight is the big night for Australia's commercial radio industry as stars on and off the mic are recognised for their achivements in 2019.

Hundreds of guests will ascend the escalators of the Royal International Convention Centre in Brisbane to recognise the award winners at this year's gala black tie dinner.

Unleash your inner nerd: Tips for an award winning entry #ACRAs2018

Thursday 25 October, 2018

As radioinfo has done for many years, we once again asked people for their thoughts on winning their awards as they walked off stage at the ACRAs.
Amidst the thank yous and congratulations there were a few interesting tips on what it takes for an award winning entry. The winners were happy to share those tips with our reporter Steve Ahern.
Matthew Fulton won the award for Best Achievement in Production (Provincial)


Subscribe to RSS - ACRAs
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2021. All Rights Reserved.