Triple M Footy | radioinfo

Triple M Footy

Triple M Footy gets out from under the doona with the return of NRL

Friday 22 May, 2020

Some of the biggest names in rugby league emerge from their slumber as the 2020 NRL season restarts on Thursday 28 May.
Triple M Footy kicks off with Brisbane v Parramatta from Suncorp Stadium and then more than 100 NRL games between now and the ever so ‘traditional’ last Sunday in October for the 2020 Grand Final.

Triple M Footy will continue despite COVID19

Friday 27 March, 2020

Triple M will continue to roll out its sports shows despite the suspension of the AFL and NRL and other major sporting competitions in Australia and around the world.
In the AFL states, of Victoria and South Australia, the much-loved Triple M Footy Saturday Rub with James Brayshaw, Brian Taylor, Wayne Carey, Damian Barrett and Billy Brownless will continue from 12.00pm - 2.00pm AEST.

With the AFL season suspended, what happens on radio

Monday 23 March, 2020

With the AFL season now paused, what does this mean for the broadcasters with big footy line-ups who now have little or nothing to commentate.
Triple M’s Footy in Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth, plus local editions of the Rush Hour and Dead Set Legends aren’t going to have a whole lot to talk about at the end of this week, and listeners can only re-live past glory days for so long.

Lyon joins Triple M Footy

Friday 06 March, 2020

Former Fremantle and St Kilda coach Ross Lyon will join the Triple M AFL Footy team in 2020.  

Triple M celebrates 15 years of FM footy

Tuesday 25 February, 2020

After a launch last Friday, Triple M Footy officially kicks off for the 2020 season this weekend broadcasting the Charity Shield match between the Rabbitohs and the Dragons.

This year’s team includes Peter Sterling, Gorden Tallis, Ryan Girdler, Wendell Sailor, Mark Geyer, Emma Lawrence, Tony Squires, Paul Kent, Ben Dobbin, Brent Read and James Hooper plus play by play callers Dan Ginnane and Anthony Maroon.

Triple M AFL Commentary team coming up Daisy’s

Wednesday 19 February, 2020

Former Blue and Magpie, Dale ‘Daisy’ Thomas has joined the Triple M team for the 2020 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.
Thomas recently finished second on the Network 10 program, I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here, winning new fans with his intelligence and honesty.
Having retired from the game at the end of 2019, the 258-game Premiership veteran also hope to bring his own brand of humour and flair to the radio show he has listened to since he was a kid.

Triple M Footy confirms 2020 NRL line up

Friday 31 January, 2020

Triple M is set to rock its 15th season of NRL with the highest reaching* commentary team on radio confirmed to make a return in 2020.
Triple M Footy will be led by Peter Sterling, Gorden Tallis, Ryan Girdler, Wendell Sailor, Mark Geyer, Emma Lawrence, Tony Squires, Paul Kent, Ben Dobbin, Brent Read and James Hooper.

They will be joined by play-by-play callers Dan Ginnane and Anthony Maroon.

Tony Armstrong on Triple M Footy in a commercial radio first

Wednesday 14 August, 2019

Tony Armstrong is set to make history this weekend when he becomes the first aboriginal person to call football on commercial radio when he debuts as a play-by-play commentator for Triple M Footy in the Round 22 match between Richmond and the West Coast Eagles at the MCG.

James Hird to join Triple M Footy this weekend

Wednesday 27 March, 2019

After a 20-year radio hiatus, Essendon champion James Hird will return to Triple M, this time as a regular of the footy call team.

Hird appeared on Triple M’s Hot Breakfast with Eddie, Wil and Darce this morning for an in-depth interview, during which he announced he will be joining the Triple M footy team.

Bernie Vince joins the Triple M footy club

Thursday 21 March, 2019

Bernie Vince joins Triple M Footy for the 2019 AFL Premiership season and will be a regular on Triple M Adelaide’s Dead Set Legends on Saturday mornings with Andrew Jarman and Greg Blewett.


Subscribe to RSS - Triple M Footy
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.