Walkley Awards | radioinfo

Walkley Awards

Coronacast and Trace win Walkley Awards

Saturday 21 November, 2020

Dr Norman Swan, Tegan Taylor and Will Ockenden have won a Walkley Award in the Radio/Audio: News & Current Affairs category for Coronacast.

The 2020 Walkley Mentorship Program mentees have been announced

Wednesday 21 October, 2020

The Walkley mentorship program aims to support journalists by providing an opportunity to develop their skills, build their networks and learn from those who’ve walked the path before them.
The program is open to journalists across the industry and of all ages and experience, and this years mentees are:

The finalists for the 65th Walkley's have been announced

Thursday 15 October, 2020

The Walkley Foundation has announced the finalists for the 65th annual Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism.
The Walkley Awards are the pre-eminent national journalism awards presented annually in Australia. They recognise and reward the best in the craft and set the industry standard for excellence.  
Chief executive of the Walkley Foundation, Louisa Graham, said:

No Gangsters in Paradise wins Walkley Award

Wednesday 17 June, 2020

In a virtual ceremony, due to the Corona Virus, the Mid Year Walkley Awards were held tonight.

The mid-year celebration entries are peer-judged and winners are selected on the basis of journalistic excellence. All the entries shine a light on great Australian journalism in their categories.

Mahmood Fazal and Rebecca Metcalf won the Media Diversity Australia award for their podcast “No Gangsters in Paradise

Walkley Foundation announces the June Andrews awards

Monday 09 March, 2020

Applications opened today for a range of Australian journalism awards, prizes and scholarships, with all winners to be announced at the Walkley Foundation Mid-Year Celebration of Journalism in June.
There are 14 journalism awards and two scholarships.
Among the awards are four that have each existed for several years – renamed in 2020 to acknowledge June Andrews, a major donor to the Walkley Foundation.

Adam Harvey and Kristi Melville win Radio Walkleys

Friday 29 November, 2019

ABC Radio's AM reporter Adam Harvey and RN Earshot producer Kristi Melville have won the Radio/Audio categories in this year's Walkley Awards.

Radio's Walkley Award finalists have been announced

Friday 18 October, 2019

The finalists for the 2019 Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism have been announced.

The years awards will be taken from over 1,300 entries that were judged by more than 100 senior industry representatives.

Among the finalists are

The Walkley Foundation establishes an award in Sean Dorney's name

Tuesday 09 April, 2019

Veteran reporter Sean Dorney has given his name to a $10,000 journalism grant, to be awarded annually by the Walkley Foundation commencing in 2019.
The Sean Dorney Grant for Pacific Journalism will support a significant work of Australian journalism about an under-reported issue or development in the region.

NEMBC supports new Walkley Award for media diversity

Friday 29 March, 2019

"The NEMBC was pleased to be supporting a new media diversity Award that opens up the opportunity for multicultural community broadcasters to make an application to the Walkley Awards,”  according to National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasters Council Executive Officer Russell Anderson.

Audio wins at Walkley's

Saturday 24 November, 2018

Is it radio? Is it print? No, it's a podcast! A super crime investgation that is apparently so good, it's won a Gold Walkley.


Subscribe to RSS - Walkley Awards
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2021. All Rights Reserved.