Every other radio network's worst nightmare: NovaEnt wins all the awards | radioinfo

Every other radio network's worst nightmare: NovaEnt wins all the awards

Monday 17 June, 2019
Nova 106.9 Kip, Susie, Ash & Luttsy

Last Friday night, the annual NOVA Entertainment Awards were held to recognise high achievers and the outstanding work of their teams across Australia over the last 12 months.

No other networks were invited to submit entries, so unsurprisingly, people from Nova Entertainment scooped up all the awards on the night.
Over 240 guests from NOVA Entertainment’s stations around the country attended this special evening held at an iconic Regent Theatre Plaza Ballroom in Melbourne.
MCed by Nova 919’s Jarrod Walsh for the second consecutive year, NOVA Entertainment CEO Cathy O’Connor officially welcomed guests, with many of Nova and smoothfm’s announcers presenting awards and guests enjoying a special live performance by the incomparable, Jessica Mauboy.
Nova, smoothfm and Star 104.5’s announcers flew to Melbourne to celebrate the work of their colleagues including Nova’s Kate, Tim & Marty drive, Nova 96.9’s Fitzy & Sarah McGilvray, Nova 100’s Chrissie, Sam & Browny, anchor Dean Thomas and News Journalist Ash Gardner, Nova 100’s Matt Tilley, Troy Ellis and Mel Tracina, Nova 106.9’s Ash, Kip, Luttsy & Susie O’Neill Brisbane breakfast show, Nova 937’s Nathan, Nat & Shaun from Perth and Adelaide’s Nova 91.9 Dylan & Hayley and anchor Jarrod Walsh, smoothfm’s Melbourne breakfast team Mike Perso & Jennifer Hansen, Sydney’s breakfast team Bogart Torelli & Glenn Daniel, smoothfm’s Ty Frost and Simon Diaz and Star 104.5’s breakfast host Rabbit.


Guests included staff from around the country, all Program Directors from all Nova stations, Star 104.5 and FIVEaa as well as the Group Executive team and senior management.
Awards recognised the Most Outstanding Leader, Future Leader, Best Content, Elio Tedesco Most Outstanding Operational Support, Cultural Ambassador, Best Team Executive/Team Collaboration, Best Innovation or Idea, Best Client Campaigns, High Sales Achiever, Market of the Year and the CEO Award (recipients selected by Cathy O’Connor).
Amongst a number of award winners on the night were – Paul Moltzen for Most Outstanding Leader, Ally Parker for Future Leader, Ashleigh Clarke for Cultural Ambassador, Jaycine Rogers for Elio Tedesco Most Outstanding Operational Support and Polly Goodchild for CEO Award.

Congratulations to NovaEnt for the clean sweep. The competition might be tougher at the ACRAs in Brisbane in October. [Insert appropriate emoji here].

Below: Nova 106.9's Kip, Susie, Ash & Luttsy

Nova 937's Nathan, Nat and Shaun

EP Tom Ivey and Nova 969's Sarah McGilvray + Jarrod Walsh.

Nova 100's Matt Tilley and Troy Ellis + Nova 100's Mel Tracina and Ash Gardner

Nova 919's Hayley Pearson and Dylan Lewis + Nova 969 Sarah McGilvray and Wippa

Star 104.5's Rabbit + Nova's Marty Sheargold

smoothfm's Glenn Daniel and Bogart Torelli + smoothfm's Simon Diaz and Ty Frost + 

Nova's Tim Blackwell and Kate Ritchie + smoothfm's Jennifer Hansen


Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.