Financial support brings Joy a professional breakfast show | radioinfo

Financial support brings Joy a professional breakfast show

Saturday 07 March, 2020

Australia’s LGBTIQA+ community-run media organisation JOY 94.9 has received one of the most significant financial support amounts provided to community media by individuals, to fund a new JOY Breakfast Show.

The station is delighted to have received philanthropic support from patrons Geoffrey Smith and Gary Singer, to enable it to engage two professional breakfast presenters to host a new JOY breakfast show. 

This investment is the most significant financial support provided to community media in Australia by individuals to-date, and JOY "is extremely grateful to our patrons for this belief in our work in building a more inclusive Australia."

Commencing in April, the JOY BREAKFAST SHOW will be live via 94.9 FM and DAB+ radio and streamed globally via iHeart Radio and JOY.ORG.AU each weekday from 6.30am to 9.00am, showcasing professional community radio, with inclusive values, strong listener interaction and national/international focus. The show podcast will also be available on JOY.ORG.AU and streaming platforms.

JOY 94.9 is Australia’s only LGBTIQA+ radio station and one of four in the world to broadcast 24/7. ​ Every month over 589,000+ people tune into JOY.​ Listening on 94.9 FM and DAB+ in Melbourne, streaming online at JOY.ORG.AU, or via web apps such as Tune In Radio and iHeart Radio.​ 

the position is currently being advertised now on our jobs page

  Post your job, make sure you are logged in.

Subscribe to the radioinfo daily flash briefing podcast on these platforms: Acast, iTunes Podcasts, Podtail, Spotify, Google Podcasts, TuneIn, or wherever you get your podcasts.

Ask Alexa: 'Alexa, play radioinfo flash briefing’ or ask Google Home: "Hey Google, play the latest radioinfo podcast briefing.”


Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2021. All Rights Reserved.