SCA Brisbane officially opens new home, AudioHQ | radioinfo

SCA Brisbane officially opens new home, AudioHQ

Thursday 18 July, 2019
Nick Cody

Around 200 specially invited guests have attended the official launch of SCA’s AudioHQ in Brisbane including Dave Hughes, Danny Lakey and Ash London as well as local talent Stav, Abby and Matt from HIT105, Marto, Robin Bailey and Nick Cody from Triple M, Those Two Girls from early national breakfast on Hit and Triple M’s Sports Insider and drive host, Ben Dobbin.
Senior SCA executives flew in from around the country led by CEO Grant Blackley who was joined by  Brian Gallagher, Nick Mckechnie, Mike Fitzpatrick, Gemma Fordham, Will Allen, Natasha Jobson and  John Musgrove who were all hosted by the driver behind the whole relocation project and Executive General Manager of Queensland, Damon Reilly.
Regional General Managers from throughout Queensland also attended including Rod Hockey from the Gold Coast, Cassandra Cazzulino from Townsville and Ken Wood from Regional QLD along with Triple M Brisbane Content Director Rex Morris, HIT105 content Director Jack Ball.
Other guests include Premier of Queensland, Annastacia Palaszczuk, and the Leader of the Opposition, Deb Frecklington, senior leaders from all national advertising agencies, CEOS and leaders from 40 of Brisbane’s leading corporates and SCA’s top clients.

Australian comedian and part of Triple M Brisbane’s The Big Breakfast with Marto and Robin, Nick Cody opened the evening with Australian supergroup and proudly Brisbane-born THE VERONICAS performing exclusively.

Guests were treated to ‘Frequency-Infused Gin’, and could choose Hit105-infused, or Triple M-infused (a partnership with Ink Gin), as well as XXXX and Moet Chandon.

 Channel 9 hosted weather live from the event.  

For a look inside the studios, see our exclusive insider report from last month here.



Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2021. All Rights Reserved.