What You Think | radioinfo.com.au

What You Think

User Opinion Story
Ross
22 September 2017 - 12:03pm
I work in an office of women and listen to Triple M. We find the morning show with Marto Ed and Robyn fantastic. Our big beef is the afternoon show with Libby Trickett who seems to think she speaks for all women, while we respect the fact that she was an amazing ambassador for Australian sport, as a radio host she is pathetic.
Her latest rant about is about what you can and can’t say to a pregnant woman is ridiculous . She needs to get over herself and realize that we don’t all share her opinion.
Sorry but until Libby leaves to have her baby we will continue to turn to another station every afternoon.
97.3 promo targets former host: 'Not about one person any more'
Zdravko Stan Doric
18 September 2017 - 11:32pm
R.IP. John Cargher thoroughly enjoyed all the refreshing stories you shared-Thank-you ,it was a great pleasure to have been of service to you. Condolences to the family and friends..Big loss of a lovely man. Vale John Cargher: signs off just days after preparing his last show:
TJ
15 September 2017 - 3:12pm
Funny examples! Covering the same sex marriage law survey: follow the rules
T K
15 September 2017 - 10:14am
So obvious what to do with these stations which are going nowhere.
Oh wait, no apparently it's not so obvious.
Brad Smart delivers savage critique of Talking Lifestyle
Glen
14 September 2017 - 8:38pm
Just had to compliment you on this coverage.

Not taking sides or spruiking a line, just good, fast, balanced journalism. Well done!
Thanks.
Full details of the media reform package
encirca
14 September 2017 - 5:02am
You can register with an active registrar here:

new.encirca.com/radio
Time is running out to get your dot radio domain name
US Reader
13 September 2017 - 9:37pm
Adam mentioned that the format was the first of its kind, but I think it is reasonably similar to Gordon McClendon's KADS in Los Angeles in the late sixties.

KADS, a rolling advertorial format, proved to be a failure, and, from my recollection, McClendon abandoned it in less than a year.

McClendon was an innovative broadcast entrepreneur but he had the sense to accept when an idea he'd created didn't work; he took the loss and got out of the format before destroying the underlying station.
Brad Smart delivers savage critique of Talking Lifestyle
ROB E.G. PORTER
13 September 2017 - 3:15pm
I am so very shocked and saddened to hear the news about Gary. He was not only a TRUE Legend, but also a Truly Wonderful person. I am very proud to say that we were good friends, and shared many great times together with Dorothy and the family when they lived in Turramurra.
I saw Gary on TV while he was doing the 2UE 90th Birthday broadcast, and I thought right then that I Must call him and Dorothy...just goes to show that we must act on those impulses, or forever regret not doing so in time, as I am doing right now.
I will be there at St. Mary's to join Dorothy and the family, and Gary's myriad friends and admirers, to bid Gary a great farewell. Rob E.
Vale Gary O'Callaghan
RumBoi
11 September 2017 - 9:00am
Whoever takes over this operation needs to start with a clean state, a totally fresh, all-new Hawkesbury Community Radio.

The bad stuff with the station is endemic and unless big decisions are made at the outset, this trait will follow into the new organisation.

Best wishes to the local Rotary Clubs.
Rotary clubs plan to rescue Hawkesbury Radio
PhilD
6 September 2017 - 8:32am
Cume is such a misleading figure. The best at breakfast in Sydney is Edge with a cume of 31k for that session. That's less than the cume of Sky Sports, which manages a breakfast share of 1.4% and an average audience of 13k. So we can assume Edge has less than that. And that's the best of digital radio at the best time of the day. Doesn't sound very commercial. Edge Digital takes latest Sydney DAB+ ratings

Pages

radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  T: 0413 790 666 02 9888 5705  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.