What You Think | radioinfo

What You Think

User Opinion Story
Bjørn Authen
8 April 2019 - 4:03pm
Please DO NOT believe what Mr Torvmark is saying.

The true facts are that the forced switch over to DAB in Norway is nothing but a SCANDAL!

We have been observing Ole Jørgen Torvmark for the last 2 - 3 years serving untruths, in my opinion, to the public about the necessity of closing down national terrestrial FM, and introducing DAB the the radio listeners do no want. Torvmark belongs to the World DAB lobby, who base their work on pure lies about the DAB medium.

Please read more about the DAB scandal in Norway linking to this page http://digitalradioinsider.blogspot.com, or contact me directly on Facebook.

Best regards from Norway,
Bjørn Authen, Oslo
https://www.facebook.com/Cranbrook52


EDITOR'S NOTE: Two small edits were made to this comment for legal reasons. They did not change the sense of the comment.
Norway, 1 year on and lessons learnt post DAB+ #NABShow
madman
8 April 2019 - 9:20am
Ian worked for Radio City in 1966, as 'Monstrous Macca'.
Then Radio Caroline South: in this 1967 air check he plays a track by Judith -

http://www.offshoreradio.co.uk/audio/macrae4.mp3

In a World of Their Own: The Seekers plus Ian MacRae
Mike Payne
7 April 2019 - 11:48am
Loving hearing the "best of the best", as various presenters revisit previous Top 100's! So much wonderful music across the genres / themes. How on earth does one choose one Favourite Composer??? ABC’s Classic 100 countdown is now open
IAN WRIGHT
6 April 2019 - 9:13am
If Alan Jones was to leave 2GB, to be replaced by Ray Hadley on Breakfast, would ratings and revenue suffer ? It's worth pondering. What keeps bullies in business
Kit Scally
5 April 2019 - 5:30pm
Just come across this article by Peter. I was one of the "3" - the panel operator- recording Relax with Me in the late 60's. Being a tad younger than Peter, I was brought up with mostly classical & pop music plus Goon humor.
Over many recording and live sessions with Arch, I gained an appreciation of Jazz that's remained with me to this day. He was a Gentleman and meticulous performer with the microphone. Vale, Arch.
Recollections of Arch McKirdy
madman
5 April 2019 - 10:23am
Endorse every word from Ian Holland. Bruce was an exceptional man, a true leader who recognized talent and inspired those who worked with him to give their very best. Bruce Rogerson funeral today
all size miracles
4 April 2019 - 1:17pm
I remember Bruce as very tall, very serious to our gang of reps - a couple of years before Good Music when 2CH with its Council of Churches aura was not topping it, but it was a real cheerful place to work. The local pub was known as Studio 4. The hallowed broadcasting studio in the old AWA building was gracious with chamois panels in the dark stained timber walls to absorb surrounding sound - until someone tarted them by painting them a sound bouncing gloss green. Hi-tech the old place wasn't, but it had a soul. Vale Bruce Rogerson
themaiz
3 April 2019 - 8:10am
Nice one, Peter. On day one at my first commercial radio gig, my fellow jocks pointed towards ex-senior announcer who had been made Sales Manager. The rumour mill said the promotion was to reduce the turnover of announcers, who regularly left rather than put up with his bullying. As self-styled sporting supervisor, woe betide anyone who used studio B, because that was "his". I joke about being "fired for pissing off the chief engineer" (there's an irony for you) but this guy was a big part of it. What keeps bullies in business
Anthony The Koala
3 April 2019 - 6:25am
I live in Belfield "as the crow flies" 6.51km from Sydney Olympic Park. I have been receiving "Show Radio" on 107.9MHz clearly for nearly 20 years.

While the 6.51 radius includes the suburbs of Merrylands, Dundas, North Ryde, Top Ryde, West Ryde, Gladesville, Drummoyne, Five Dock, Burwood and Strathfield, I can only comment that an excellent reception of "Show Radio" while listening near Victoria Road, Top Ryde. This is because it is in direct line of sight with Sydney Olympic Park.

My advice is to use a digital fm tuner because it is easier to tune to 107.9MHz than a cheap fm tuner which may be swamped by the signals from 2SER (107.3MHz) and 2GO (107.7).

Hope that helps people who want to listen to "Show Radio" on 107.9MHz.

Regards
Anthony of exciting Belfield
AFTRS radio is a piece of cake
hullwarren
2 April 2019 - 10:04pm
I worked with Ray Hadley and the continuous call crew as their OB tech in Brisbane from 88 to 92 and can't say I ever saw Ray as a bully in all that time. Enjoyed the gig and the only reason I stopped is I had to move overseas during the recession to get a full-time job. What keeps bullies in business

Pages

radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.