Radio Moves | radioinfo

Radio Moves

Meshel Laurie

Meshel Laurie joins Hughsey this week as Kate takes extended leave. More here


16 July 2019

Ali Longhurst

Ali Longhurst appointed Gold Coast’s Hit90.9 Content Director. More here


16 July 2019

Journalist Daniel Pizarro finished up at 1206 2CC Canberra last Friday, a casualty of the reshuffle with Alan Jones taking over Breakfast and Tim Shaw shifting to Drive, along with his Producer, Eddie Williams.
15 July 2019

Phil Gould

'Gus' Gould is joining Macquarie Sports Radio to present his own show. More here.

15 July 2019

Christian McEwan and Annabella Leone

Christian McEwan and Annabella Leone are hosting the new Macarthur Breakfast show on C91.3FM. More here


15 July 2019

The Gold Coast’s 90.9 Sea FM has been rebranded Hit90.9 and with this comes a brand-new breakfast show, the Hit90.9 Brekkie Crew with Lise, Sarah, Dan & Ben. Read more...


14 July 2019

After leaving commercial radio in March 2018 former SCA, and GB Content Director Ross Turner has undertaken a year of studying all things finance to set up his own mortgage broking business. The ACRA award winner is still working close to many in the media industry with a sneaky aircheck, or tactic idea, but his main focus now is helping people through the mortgage maze. Contact

13 July 2019

Client Engagement Executive Katie Haddad has left Nova Entertainment for a year of travel and new opportunities in Europe.

12 July 2019

Judith Whelan has been confirmed as Director of ABC Regional & Local, replacing Michael Mason. Read more...


12 July 2019

Holly Yates

Mamamia has hired News Corp leader, Holly Yates, as Head of Sales for New South Wales. More here

11 July 2019

Kevin Bartlett

Kevin Bartlett has quit SEN after 15 years. It is understood he handed in his resignation last week

9 July 2019

Fred Botica and Lisa Shaw

Fred Botica and Lisa Shaw have joined 96FM. More Here

8 July 2019

Russell Clark

Russell Clark has joined 96FM to do Afternoons. More here

8 July 2019

Steve Price has confirmed to move from Nights to Afternoons replacing Chris Smith on 2GB and networked to 4BC and 2CC.

7 July 2019

ARN has appointed Daniel Underhill to the role of 96FM Content Director. Underhill has, for the past eight years, been Program Director at NOVA 93.7. Read More...


6 July 2019

Ben Latimer has been appointed to the joint role of Program Director for Nova 93.7 Perth and Nova 919 Adelaide, on an interim basis, following the resignation of Dan Underhill. Read more...



5 July 2019

Ange Barry has been appointed the new CEO of JOY 94.9. She will take up her new postion on 5th April.


5 July 2019

Tim Shaw

Tim Shaw is being moved off breakfast at 2CC in favour of Alan Jones. Tim moves into drive. More here

5 July 2019

Anita Savage

TV and Radio Journalist, Anita Savage has been appointed to launch and lead the new Hope Media News Service commencing later this year.   
Anita has had an extensive career in journalism including with 2UE, Sky News, Channel 9, Bloomberg Television and most recently ABC TV and Radio.
Anita will join the Hope Media team from Monday July 29.  

5 July 2019

Following Triple M’s No Talk Day held on July 1, in partnership with Beyond Blue, SCA News has launched What’s Your Problem? The Aussie Men’s Health Podcast.
Across three episodes, SCA journalist Nikki Markovics has a candid discussion with Triple M Melbourne’s Wil AndersonFox FM’s Brendan Fevola and Beyond Blue doctor Grant Blashki, about the mental, physical and social health of blokes. Read more...


4 July 2019


radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.