Radio Moves | radioinfo

Radio Moves

Nell Greenwood has been appointed the new CEO of AFTRS. She has over 25 years of experience in screen education and international film and television production. Read more here 

11 March 2020

Mamamia’s Head of Podcasts Rachel Corbett has resigned after three years at the company. She will be replaced by former ABC, Triple M and Fox FM producer Bridget Northeast.

11 March 2020

Paralympian/Radio Host, Dylan Alcott and TV/Radio Host, Angus O'Loughlin, have launched a brand-new podcast series, ListenABLE, with PodcastOne Australia, to highlight and change stigmas around disabilities, whilst having some fun along the way. Read more...   

11 March 2020

Two AFTRS alumni of 2018, Leah Porges and Pariyah Taherzadeh have been reunited as Podcast Producers at Mamamia.

8 March 2020

Former Fremantle and St Kilda coach Ross Lyon is joining the Triple M AFL Footy team.  Lyon will join Dale Thomas and Bernie Vince as recent retirees from the game stepping into the commentary box.  Read more...

6 March 2020

Carla Vella, Head of Radio Sales Sydney, has resigned after four years in the role.

She has accepted a role as Queensland Sales Director for Shopper Media Group (SMG).

Recruitment is underway for a replacement.

6 March 2020

Ian Stanistreet has announced his retirement as CEO of The Community Broadcasting Foundation after 20 years with the organisation.

Ian will officially retire later this year when a new CEO has been appointed and inducted.

Read the full story here.

5 March 2020

Danny Hickey is SYN’s new Media Learning Coordinator.

Danny started at SYN as a presenter on Loud & Queer in 2018, later moving into casual training and enjoying working with a wide range of young people and seeing their confidence build in and out of the studio.

4 March 2020

After seven years as SBS’ director of news and current affairs, Jim Carroll will retire from the role at the end of August.

SBS is currently seeking Carroll's replacement.

3 March 2020

After more than 6 years and 344 shows Small Change, the social justice news and discussion program, is wrapping up on Radio Adelaide. The last show is Tuesday March 3, between 6 and 7 pm

2 March 2020

Nick Unger has been appointed head of TV Sales in Sydney for Southern Cross Austereo.

Nick is currently Group Business Manager at Nine, where he leads the broadcast sales trading team. He commences his new role March 9. 


2 March 2020

Macquarie Media's Chief Technology Officer Aaron Alphonso has moved to SBS to take up the role of Manager Radio Technology and Operations.

2 March 2020

Natalie "Herbie" Herbstreit will join Josiah Shala on the Goulburn Valley's Hit96.9 Breakfast show.

Get up with Josiah & Herbie starts Wednesday March 4. 

28 February 2020

ABC Government Relations Manager Kevin McAlinden has been made redundant from the national broadcaster. His last day is 7 March.

27 February 2020

Former Take 40 Australia host Barry Bissell has been working with Andy Wells to create a new program of classic hits where listners get to create the playlist.



26 February 2020

 Rex Hunt returns to the airwaves and 3AW to lead the radio call in the commentary box for the State of Origin Bushfire Relief match this Friday.

Read more:

25 February 2020

Amy Collett has been appointed Group Content Director for Hit WA and will work closely with the new HIT WA breakfast show Allan & Michelle.

Read more:

24 February 2020

Dan Cole has become Triple M Content Director North West based out of Perth.

Read more:

24 February 2020

With the acquisition of the Redwave stations late last year SCA has restructured its regional leadership teams with Jarred O'Brien becoming Group Content Director for Triple M South West.

Read more:

24 February 2020

Sarah Forster will join Dave 'Rabbit' Rabbetts as Star 104.5’s new breakfast show, Rabbit & Sarah, from Monday following Julie Goodwin's decision to step back from the Breakfast show. Read more...


23 February 2020


radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.