Radio Moves | radioinfo

Radio Moves

Mark Robinson and Dan Lonergan have teamed up to form the new breakfast show on GOLD, Central Victoria called The Wake Up Call with Robbo & Lonergan. Read more...

20 February 2019

KIIS 101.1's daytime announcer Joel Gelding  is to become the senior producer for Will & Woody's National Drive show. He announced the move via his Instagram, the day after his 32nd birtday. Read more...    

19 February 2019

Most recently with Hot Tomato, experienced programmer Dan Bradley has been appointed as Content Director of Triple M, Melbourne. Dan's been at the Ms before: on air at Triple M Brisbane and Music Director at both Triple M Melbourne and Fox FM. Read more... 

18 February 2019

Sue Gilbert has been appointed Station Manager of Sunshine FM104.9 on the Sunshine Coast. She had previously worked at 4CC/HOT FM Gladstone. 

17 February 2019

Anna Crotti has been appointed to the position of Senior Producer for WSFM’s Jonesy & Amanda in the Morning. She was previously at smooth fm.
16 February 2019

Hit103.5 in Far North Queensland has secured Seamus Evans to join Carly Portch for breakfast from March 4.Seamus has had stints presenting nationally on television and performing live stand up comedy. Most recently he's been presenting breakfast on Hit104.9 The Border.

13 February 2019

Matthew Monk and Matty Stewart will no longer feature together on Coast FM's breakfast program.

A new breakfast program, 'Monkey in the Morning' will begin shortly with Matty Stewart moving into other roles on 3YB and Coast FM

12 February 2019

Scott Mcilveen has joined 88.9FM Tamworth as Sales Manager and will assist the CEO in the day to day running of the station and is responsible for programming and station sponsor deliverables.

12 February 2019

Elizabeth Maplestone will take up the newly created role of Digital Audio Specialist, at Nova Entertainmnt. She will be responsible for supporting and educating staff and clients on podcasting opportunities and developing strategic digital audio responses. Read more...


9 February 2019

Tanya Simpson is moving on from her role as brand partnerships director at Nova Entertainment after 16 years.

8 February 2019

NOVA Entertainment have appointed Ben McMillan to the newly created role of Head of Digital Audio to service clients’ growing commercial demands and leverage opportunities in the podcast and digital audio environment.



8 February 2019

Millie Michael is the new Executive Producer of WSFM’s Jonesy & Amanda in the Morning

6 February 2019

Mix 102.3 newsreader Maria Gaban returned to work for the first time in almost a year, following her cancer battle which began just weeks after the birth of her daughter. Read more...



6 February 2019

HT&E have appointed Belinda Rowe as a Non-Executive Director, effective immediately.

5 February 2019

Ollie Geale has accepted a position with Talksport radio in London. Ollie was part of  EON Sports Radio's on-air lineup in Melbourne and more recently worked with the Seven Network as a digital content producer and the ABC, producing The Outer Sanctum and They Came to Play podcasts.

3 February 2019

Heidi Latcham is joining 919 Sea FM to be BarRat’s new partner on ‘BarRat & Heidi for Breakfast’.

31 January 2019

Jeremy Simpson has been promoted to the position of Group General Manager, National Sales & Marketing at Grant Broadcasters.

31 January 2019

Following a successful stint hosting Summer Breakfast on Nova 96.9, Australian Bachelor and media personality Matty J teams up again with Matt De Groot and Sarah McGilvray, from the Fitzy & Wippa breakfast show, for a regular Saturday morning slot.


31 January 2019

Former triple j Roots & All presenter Sarah Howells is joing the Double J team with her new show Stir It Up.

30 January 2019

After so many years of hearing the alarm go at silly o'clock, GOLD Central Victoria's breakfast announcer Bruce Lees has hung up the headphones. Bruce began his career at 3WM in 1981 as an announcer/ technician before moving to Melbourne to take up a role with 3AK in 1986 as an announcer/ technician.


30 January 2019


radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.