2024 ACRA Award entries now open

Entries for the 35th Australian Commercial Radio and Audio (ACRA) Awards are now open, with winners announced at the October 12 ceremony held at The Star in Sydney.

70 ACRAs across eight categories will be awarded, including:

• Best On-Air Team
• ‘The Brenno’ Best New Talent On-Air – Radio
• Best New Talent Off Air – Audio
• Best New Talent – Podcast
• Best Talk Presenter
• ‘The Gudinski’ Australian Music Champion
• Individual Talent of the Year
• Best Music Host
• Best Podcast Host/s
• Station of the Year
• Best Networked Show
• Podcast of the Year
• Best Documentary – Audio
• Brian White Award for Excellence in Journalism
• Diversity & Inclusion Award
• Marketing Team of the Year

Commercial Radio and Audio (CRA) will host the event with their CEO Ford Ennals saying:

“The ACRA Awards are Australia’s biggest celebration of commercial radio and audio, and this is your chance to showcase your best work from the past 12 months. Australia’s commercial radio industry is packed with talented individuals, duos, and teams, both on the airwaves and behind the scenes – and we want to see your innovation, creativity and versatility.”

Another radio legend will be inducted into the ACRA Hall of Fame. The two inductees last year were 4BC‘s Laurel Edwards and Triple M Townsville‘s Steve ‘Pricey’ Price.

The judging period is from 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2024. Entries close May 31st and finalists will be announced in July. The ACRAs website has more details on how to enter.

Tags: | | |