30 ACRAS for SCA

SCA won 30 ACRAs at the awards ceremony on Saturday night including Triple M Townsville’s Steve ‘Pricey’ Price OAM being inducted into the 2023 Hall of Fame.

Jimmy and Nath

Jimmy Smith and Nath Roye, who now host the networked Hit Nights show, were named Best On Air Team (provincial) for their Hit100.9 Hobart Breakfast show which they left in August 2022.

Laura ‘Loz’ O’Callaghan

The Brenno Best New Talent on Air – Radio (Metro) went to Laura ‘Loz’ O’Callaghan from 104.7 Triple M Adelaide’s Breakfast show, Roo, Ditts & Loz.

Matt Moffett

Ellie Angel-Mobbs from Hit104.7 Canberra and Michael Moffett from106.3 Triple M Coffs Harbour won Individual Talent of the Year for provincial and country respectively. 

Ellie Angel-Mobbs

Angel-Mobbs also won Best Music Host (Metro) at B105, while Sean Brown from Hit 106.9, Newcastle won Best Music Host (provincial).

Darcy Thomson

LiSTNR’s The Children in the Pictures won Podcast of the Year with Darcy Thomson winning Best Podcast Producer (Audio) for the series. Abbie Chatfield from It’s A Lot was named Podcast Host of the Year, and 90.9 Sea FM’s Bianca, Ben & Lakey’s Lift the Lid won Best Podcast by a Radio Show.

Triple M Homegrown with Matty O

The Gudinski Australian Music Champion award went to Triple M’s Homegrown with Matty O.

SCA Chief Content Officer, Dave Cameron, said:

“To win a total of 30 ACRA awards across such a diverse range of categories across the Hit and Triple M networks and LiSTNR is a huge testament to our talented people. We’re really proud of the depth and breadth of talent we have at SCA and to have so many recognised at the ACRAs is an incredible success story. A huge congratulations to all the winners and all our people who helped along the way.” 

And paying tribute to Pricey’s Hall of Fame induction, Cameron said:

“It’s rare that an entire city hears one voice for breakfast every weekday for 32 years, or to have a career that spans more than five decades but that is what you get with the undisputed King of Townsville and radio legend Steve ‘Pricey’ Price OAM. 

“His approach to delivering localism sets the precedent for all of our Triple M stations in their respective communities. 

“His name is synonymous with radio however Pricey’s impact reaches far beyond the mic. He has truly affected and bettered the lives of people in and around North Queensland, with countless fundraising and community missions, in good times and bad.” 

The full list of winners can be found here.

Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |