ABC picks up Walkley awards

The ABC has won two awards at the annual Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism announced at a gala dinner last night at the Crown Palladium in Melbourne.

Radio/Audio News And Current Affairs Journalism: Mark Willacy and Mark Solomons, PM, ABC Radio, “Hopeland”.


Radio/Audio Documentary, Feature, Podcast or Special: Hagar Cohen, Background Briefing, ABC Radio National, “Left in Harm’s Way”.

Former commercial radio journalist Debi Marshall was given a gong for Journalistic Leadership.

A full list of winners can be found here.

Tags: | |