SYN Awards finalists announced

Youth media organisation and community broadcaster, SYN Media, has announced the finalists for this year’s SYN Awards.
The SYN Awards is the night of nights for young media makers across Australia contributing content to SYN’s radio, television, screen, events and media learning programs.
The Op Shop Fancy themed gala will be held in the Swanston Room at Melbourne Town Hall next Monday, February 23, from 6:30pm.
“The SYN Awards recognise the incredible contribution that SYNners make to the Australian Media,” said SYN’s General Manager, Tess Lawley.
“It’s a celebration of the diverse perspectives and stories young people are sharing, and it’s a heap of fun.”
With a record number of nominations for awards including Presenter of the Year, Producer of the Year and Outstanding Contribution to SYN, the ceremony will honour the very best in youth-made media.

Finalists include:

Under 18 Volunteer Program of the Year

  •     Connor James Allman, Raise The Platform
  •     Nadia Bevz, Andrew Kelso and Demi Georgitsopoulos, The Awkward Stage
  •     Jake Stevens, The Hijack
  •     Lucinda Edwards, Amplify

Best Schools On Air Team

  • Caulfield Park Community School
  • Vermont Seconday College
  • Mount Waverley School

and entrants from many other categroies.

The full list of finalists can be viewed at the SYN Awards website.

Tickets to the awards ceremony are available online and selling fast.

Tags: |