2023 ACRAs to be hosted by Ray Hadley and Sofie Formica

The 2023 Australian Commercial Radio and Audio (ACRA) Awards celebrates 100 years of radio in Australia, with Nine Radio’s Ray Hadley and Sofie Formica announced as co-hosts, with further hosts to be revealed soon. The awards will be held at the Sydney International Convention Centre on Saturday October 14.

ACRA Awards cover eight categories, with 77 awards overall. New awards include Station of the Year, Podcast of the Year, Diversity and Inclusion, Best News Event Coverage, Individual Talent of the Year and Podcast Host of the Year.

CEO of CRA, Ford Ennals said:

“The 2023 ACRAs have introduced three new awards that honour those who have set the benchmarks of creativity and excellence that is the bedrock of the commercial radio industry,” Ford said. The Gudinski Award recognises a champion of Australian music, in honour of the late Mushroom Records founder Michael Gudinski, the “Brenno” Award, named after radio legend John Brennan, will be awarded to the person who has made an Outstanding Contribution to Radio, while the late Glenn Daniel’s 40-year career in broadcast journalism will be recognised in the Best News Presenter FM Award.”

Nominations for the Awards have been extended, closing on 7 July 2023. You can enter and find out more information on each award here.

Tags: | |