891 ABC Adelaide welcomes Ali Clarke to Mornings

891 ABC Adelaide has announced changes to its 2016 line-up as part of a range of announcements across the ABC network today.

Current Mornings presenter Ian Henschke will move to the Drive program next year and Ali Clarke joins the station as the new Mornings presenter.

Ali is well known to Adelaide audiences through her previous media roles including 9 years presenting Breakfast on FM commercial radio. Ali is also a regular contributor to local News Corp publications and SA Kids magazine.

Ali says “I’m incredibly excited to be given the opportunity of talking with South Australians about what matters to them. I feel privileged the morning has been entrusted to me and can’t wait to unearth some great local stories. I’m looking forward to being part of a station that values news, information and entertainment in equal measure.”

On his move from Mornings to Drive, Ian says “891 Drive is Adelaide’s only Drive program providing in depth coverage of Local issues. I’m looking forward to continuing to bring a balance of information, entertainment and interviews to the 891 Drive audience.

ABC Local Manager, Adelaide, Graeme Bennett says: “891 ABC Adelaide will continue to ensure Adelaide audiences are served by the highest quality and most relevant local news and information available. Ian Henschke, will draw on his three decades of experience in newsgathering to bring our city up to date with the day’s events on Drive. The addition of Ali Clarke to 891 Mornings will bring a fresh perspective to contemporary life and living in Adelaide. It’s a new era for 891, and we invite Adelaide to join us for the ride.”

Meanwhile, summer programming phases in on 891 ABC Adelaide from Monday 14 December, with Spence Denny presenting summer Breakfast. As regular presenters start taking leave throughout December, Narelle Graham, Raf Epstein and Steve Martin will present the 891 Mornings program, Chris Taylor and Ryk Goddard will host Afternoons, and Deb Tribe will return to Drive.

The new line up takes effect from Monday 18 January, 2016.

Tags: | |