Australians among NYF 2017 Grand Jury

The 2017 jury for the New York Festivals International Radio Program Awards competition has been named.

To date, this year’s powerhouse Grand Jury of prominent international radio industry executives represents 20 countries on 6 continents.

Among them eight Australians:

  1. KYLA BRETTLE, RMIT University
  2. MADDY FRYER, SBS Corporation
  3. AARON KEARNEY, ABC International
  4. ASHLEIGH MCINTYRE, Australian Broadcasting Corporation
  5. ROBYN RAVLICH, Robyn Ravlich
  6. CLAUDIA TARANTO, ABC Radio National
  7. JAMES VYVER, Australian Broadcasting Corporation
  8. KARENA WYNN-MOYLAN, Bay FM radio 99.9
  9. GRAHAM MACK, MackMedia

The 40+ women on the jury are directors, producers, journalists, writers, and sound artists who are passionate about excellence and innovation.

World-wide since 1982, New York Festivals International Radio Program Awards honors the World’s Best Radio Programs, receiving entries from radio stations, networks, and independent producers from over 30 countries around the globe.

“The level of commitment that our Grand Jury gives is an inspiration to us all. In addition to creating award-winning programs, they volunteer to share their knowledge by reviewing entries submitted from dozens of companies around the world,” said Rose Anderson, VP & Executive Director, New York Festivals International Television & Film Awards.

We look for wide experience and demonstrated achievement in our jury members as a way of providing a balanced jury and quantifying fairness in the selection process.”
The roster of companies represented in the Grand Jury is among the worldwide leaders in news, sports, entertainment, the arts and promo. They include BBC, CBC, RTE, Swedish Radio, CBS, SiriusXM, ABC Australia, Radio Television Hong Kong, Radio Rivadavia, Hessischer Rundfunk, KBS, Radio Mirchi, Radio Educacion, MY FM, DB Corp Ltd., RNIB, Radio New Zealand, Radio Mitre S.A., BMP Audio, WNYC Radio and NRK.
Grand Jury members view and score entries based on industry-accepted standards of excellence using a scale of 1 to 10 for the following set of criteria: Production Values, Creativity, Content Presentation, Direction, Writing, Achievement of Purpose and Audience Suitability. Based on the medal-round scores from the Grand Jury, winners receive one of the following: Gold Trophy, Silver Trophy, Bronze Trophy, or Finalist Certificate. The highest scoring entries receive the Grand Trophy honoring “Best in Show”. Special industry awards include: Broadcaster of the Year, and Production Company of the Year.
Join New York Festivals Monday June 19, 2017 honoring the World’s Best Radio Programs at an awards ceremony at in New York City. To view the 2016 World’s Best Radio Program Ceremony Gala, visit:
Award-winning entries will be showcased on the NYF Radio Awards website. To View the 2016 winners please visit the Radio Awards showcase: HERE. More information HERE.
The deadline to enter the 2017 World’s Best Radio Programs competition is March 17, 2017.
To enter Log In and for additional information go to: Rules and Regulations.
Production Hub is the official media sponsor of the 2017 Radio Program Awards.

Tags: | |