CBAA Awards 2015: Full Winners List

After a record number of entries, the winners of the 2015 CBAA Awards have been announced tonight at the CBAA Conference in Terrigal.

The winners are:

National Features and Documentaries Series

Suzanne Reece, Radio Adelaide

Excellence in Community Participation  (tied)

SYN Nation, national collaboration by SYN Media (Melbourne, VIC)
2WAR FM Gilgandra Community Radio (Gilgandra, NSW)

Outstanding Volunteer Contribution

Susan “Del” Gordon, 2WAR FM Gilgandra Community Radio (Gilgandra, NSW)

Outstanding Youth Contribution

Lachlan James Hickey, Goldfields FM 99.1 (Maryborough, VIC)

Excellence in Digital Media

Represent, Federal Budget Night 2015, SYN Media (Melbourne, VIC)

Excellence in Training

Collaborative Radio Project, PBS 106.7 (Melbourne, VIC)

Best New Radio Program – Talks

Pinarra Aku, 8CCC Community Radio 102.1FM (Alice Springs, NT)

Best New Radio Program – Music

Babble POP!, JOY 94.9 (Melbourne, VIC)

Contribution to Australian Music

National Contemporary Landscapes, 3MBS Fine Music Melbourne (Melbourne, VIC)


Excellence in Indigenous Broadcasting

6WR Waringarri Media Aboriginal Corporation (Kununurra, WA)

Excellence in Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasting

4EB FM 98.1 (Brisbane, QLD)

Excellence in Music Programming

Babylon Burning, PBS 106.7 FM (Melbourne, VIC)


Excellence in Spoken Word, News & Current Affairs Programming

Wavelength, Fresh 92.7 (Adelaide, NSW)


Best Station Promotion, Sponsorship or Fundraising Campaign

Watts Up! Fundraising Campaign, Bay FM 99.9 (Byron Bay, NSW)


Best Station Production

JOY 94.9 (Melbourne , VIC)


Troy Garner Excellence in Sports Programming

The CAAMA Sports Show, CAAMA Radio (Alice Springs, NT)

Most Innovative Outside Broadcast or Special Event Broadcast

Rebuild Nepal : Live Concert with Toni Childs and Friends, Bay FM 99.9 (Byron Bay, NSW)

Outstanding Small Station Award

Lower Clarence Community Radio Inc., TLC FM 100.3 (Yamba, NSW)

Excellence in Technical Services

Station Technical Services, 6SEN Capital Community Radio (Fremantle, WA)


Tony Staley Award

4ZZZ Ability Radio Project


Michael Law Award

Adrian Basso


See photos from the awards on our Twitter feed.


Tags: | |