Chaser Boys to host Radio Awards

Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen from The Chaser, will host the 28th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) in Melbourne.
Chris and Andrew were part of the full Chaser team that made their radio debut on Triple M in 2003 with The Friday Chaser.  They’ve worked on radio throughout their careers and in 2015 toured their live show, a parody of celebrity Q&As entitled In Conversation with Lionel Corn

Chris is currently a regular co-host of the Merrick & Australia national drive show on Triple M and presenter of the We Was Robbed, alongside HG Nelson on Kinderling Kids Radio on DAB+ digital radio.
Writers, producers and stars of the TV shows Media Circus (2014-15), The Hamster Wheel (2011-2013), Yes We Canberra! (2010), The Chaser’s War On Everything (2006-9), The Chaser Decides (2004, 2007), CNNNN (2002-3) and The Election Chaser (2001). Their shows have won two AFI awards and two Logies.
Joining Chris and Andrew on stage to present awards will be:

  • Hamish & Andy – Hit Network
  • Jonesy & Amanda – WSFM
  • Kate, Tim & Marty – Nova Entertainment
  • Smallzy – Nova Entertainment
  • Neil Mitchell – 3AW
  • Mel Doyle & Richard Wilkins – smoothfm
  • Rove & Sam  – 2Day FM
  • Merrick Watts – Triple M
  • Jo & Lehmo – Gold 104.3
  • Mike E & Emma – The Edge
  • Rabbit & Julie Goodwin – Star 104.5

The list of ACRA finalists is available here

Below – Jo & Lehmo, Jonesy & Amanda, Kate, Tim & Marty, Hamish & Andy, Mel Doyle & Richard Wilkins