Cricket coverage for the Summer of 22/23

The SEN Test Cricket broadcast team has begun its summer of broadcasts with Australia’s Test Series against the visiting West Indian and South African squads.

Fresh off worldwide acclaim for his call of the Men’s T20 World Cup, SEN Chief Sports Caller Gerard Whateley leads the SEN Test Cricket team alongside Adam Collins.

The SEN Test Cricket team boasts six owners of the Baggy Green cap, headlined by two expert staples of SEN’s coverage, Simon Katch and Damian Fleming, who return for another summer of cutting-edge analysis and “bowlology gold.”

Victorian coach and former Australian opener Chris Rogers and former spinner Brad Hogg add their expertise to the team, joining legendary wicketkeeper and SENQ 693am Breakfast host Ian Healy, who returns for another summer.

Women’s cricket superstar Rachael Haynes completes the group of Australian representatives, trading her bat and pads for a microphone and headset to make her SEN broadcasting debut.

The opposition perspective won’t be lost on the SEN audience, with West Indian fast bowling great Ian Bishop and golden era South African star Jonty Rhodes providing their analysis for each respective series.

The Australian’s Chief Cricket writer Peter Lalor and Cricbuzz guru Bharat Sundaresan bring their unique and, at times quirky perspective to the coverage along with any breaking news that develops across the summer to round out the SEN Test Cricket team.

Adam Collins said SEN was undoubtedly the home of Test cricket.

Ball-by-ball coverage of the Australian Men’s Test summer will be broadcast live across the SEN network and the SEN app, beginning with the First Test on Wednesday 30 November at 12pm AEDT.


ABC SPORT will once again feature its own ‘Voice of Summer’, Jim Maxwell, who leads their team’s call of each Test match, ball-by-ball and commercial-free.

Grandstand Cricket will also broadcast all the men’s one-day and T20 internationals.

Grandstand Cricket can be heard on ABC Radio, ABC SPORT digital radio and the ABC listen app.

Follow each Test match via ABC Sport’s live blogs at

To find a local ABC Radio station go to or DAB+ Digital Radio is available in each state and territory capital city.

ABC SPORT’s live broadcasts and suite of podcasts are available via the ABC listen app.


Triple M Cricket have added West Indian legend Brian Lara to its all-star commentary team.

Lara has joined Triple M Cricket for the two tests against the West Indies in Perth and Adelaide.

Lara joined the list of returning talent for Triple M Cricket in season 2022-23, including former Australian captain Mark Taylor, classy batter Mark WaughGreg Blewett and Callum Ferguson.

Lord Ian Botham and Isabelle Westbury have had to abandon the English winter to join Triple M’s line-up.

Former South African Test bowler Morne Morkel will provide his insights for the matches against the Proteas in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney, while fellow quick Mitch Johnson is in the commentary box in Perth as Australia faces the West Indies on the fastest pitch in world cricket.

Current Australian T20 captain Aaron Finch will pad-up again for Triple M Cricket, joining the call team for the season-opening One Day Internationals (ODIs) against England, commencing on Thursday 17 November in Adelaide.

Triple M Cricket has also assembled a team that includes 2022 ACRA winning Best Sports Presenter James Brayshaw, no.1 sports podcaster*Mark Howard, Dan Ginnane, Gus Worland, Jack Heverin and Chris Dittmar.

Candice Warner will also give the Triple M fan base an insight to life on the road with the Australian cricket team.