Deborah Clay wins B&T Women in Media award

ARN’s National  News Director Deborah Clay has been presented with this year’s Women in Media Award for Journailsm.

The awards were held last night at Doltone House in Sydney.

This year saw a record number of entries for the sixth annual awards, which were hosted once again by SBS World News presenter Janice Petersen.

Nova CEO Cathy O’Connor was also named in the ‘Power List’ for this year as one of radio’s most influential people.

The full list of winners is below.

Photo: B&T Twitter

Best Ad Campaign – Championing the Equality Cause

‘I’d Like to See That’, AFLW launch –


Anna Karena – CX Lavender

Creative Producer

Carla Henwood – Nylon Studios




Lauren Quantaince – Storyation


Deborah Clay – Australian Radio Network

Male Champion of Change

Chris Howatson – CHE Proximity


Michelle Martinis – Suncorp

Media Planner/Buyer

Sophie Price – Bohemia


Esther Clerehan – Clerehan Pty Ltd


Emma-Jane Granleese – History Will Be Kind

Rising Star

Rachael Hocking – NITV


Bec Brideson – and Venus Comms


Tish Timbakau – Dentsu Aegis Network

Agency Sales/Account Management

Amelia Priday – Havas Media

Media Sales/Account Management

Kathryn Carter – Snapchat

Social Change Maker

Sherele Moody – The RED HEART Campaign

People’s Choice

Doris Li – Bastion Collective

Woman of the Year

Kirsty Muddle – Cummins&Partners

Lifetime Achievement

Ita Buttrose


Women in Media Power List 2018

Aimee Buchanan – CEO, OMD Australia
Cathy O’Connor – CEO, NOVA Entertainment
Tracey Fellows – CEO and executive director, REA Group
Melinda Geertz – CEO, Leo Burnett Australia
Katie Rigg-Smith – CEO, Mindshare Australasia
Kimberlee Wells – CEO, TBWA\Melbourne and Adelaide
Emily Perrett – managing director, Clemenger BBDO Sydney
Imogen Hewitt – group managing director, Havas Media Australia
Nicola Lewis – chief investment officer, GroupM
Virginia Hyland – founder and principal, Hyland Media
Lesley Edwards – CEO, Ikon Communications
Nickie Scriven – CEO, Zenith Australia
Lizzie Young – group content strategy director, Nine Entertainment Co.
Kirsty Muddle – owner and founding partner, Cummins&Partners
Fiorella Di Santo – general manager of publishing, Bauer Media Australia
Julia Zaetta – editor, Better Homes & Gardens
Nicole Taylor – CEO, McCann Australia
Edwina McCann – editor-in-chief, Vogue Australia
Melissa Fein – CEO, Initiative Australia
Fiona Johnston – CEO, UM Australia
Nicole Byers – editor, The Australian Women’s Weekly
Lorraine Jokovic – CEO, LOUD
Monique Macleod – CMO, Commonwealth Bank
Stephanie Tully – executive manager of group brand and marketing/CMO, Qantas
Mia Freedman – co-founder and content director, Mamamia
Megan Brownlow – partner, PwC Australia
Sunita Gloster – CMO Advisory, PwC Australia
Kieran Moore – CEO, opr
Kim Portrate – CEO, ThinkTV Australia
Dee Madigan – owner and executive creative director, Campaign Edge


Tags: | | |