New line-up for ABC Radio Canberra

Content and presenting line-up for 2018 has been announced. 

Adam Shirley will take to the mic earlier in the day to present Mornings from 22 January, following the announcement of Genevieve Jacobs’ departure after 11 years on air.

Adam will also join Breakfast presenter Dan Bourchier from 8.30-9.00am to bring the latest news, local stories, current affairs, analysis, discussion, and sport, with regular traffic and weather updates.

Anna Vidot who will present Afternoons at the new timeslot of 2.00-4.00pm. For the past six years, Anna has been ABC Rural’s National Political Reporter based in Parliament House, Canberra

Laura Tchilinguirian will take over as presenter of the Drive program, at the new time of 4.00-6.30pm, allowing a greater ability for the station to provide audiences with local updates, traffic and news during the key end of day commute time.

ABC Canberra Editor Michelle Ainsworth said, “I’m thrilled to announce a refreshed line-up for 2018, and we’re looking forward to continuing to engage with local audiences in 2018 with this enhanced on air offer. I welcome Anna to the team, who may already be well-known to listeners throughout the ACT region from her Rural reporting”.

Myf Warhurst returns to ABC local Radio airwaves with a new midday program showcasing Australian music, regional artists and music festivals. The mixture of music and talk will be broadcast on ABC Radio Canberra from 12.30pm to 2.00pm.


Full ABC Radio Canberra 2018 radio line up

Breakfast: Dan Bourchier (6.00am-9.00am)
AM: Sabra Lane (8.00am-8.30am)
Mornings: Adam Shirley (8.30am-11.00am)
Conversations: Richard Fidler and Sarah Kanowski (11.00am-12noon)
The World Today: Eleanor Hall (12noon-12.30pm)
Myf Warhurst (12.30pm-2.00pm)
Afternoons: Anna Vidot (2.00pm-4.00pm)
Drive: Laura Tchilinguirian (4.00pm-6.30pm)
PM: Linda Mottram (6.30pm-7.00pm)
Evenings: Chris Bath (Monday-Thursday) and Christine Anu (Friday-Saturday) (7.00pm-10.00pm)
Nightlife: Philip Clark (Monday-Thursday) and Sarah Macdonald (Friday-Sunday) (10.00pm-2.00am)
Overnights: Trevor Chappell (Monday-Thursday) and Rod Quinn (Friday-Sunday) (2.00am-6.00am)
Saturday Breakfast: Greg Bayliss (6.00am-11.00am)
Sunday Brunch: Lish Fejer (10.00am-12noon)

Click the LINEUP CHANGES tag below to see other ABC lineup changes announced today.


Tags: | |