SA Media Awards nominations are open now

The 40th annual SA Media Awards are open to all South Australian media.

Any work published on any platform between January 1, 2018 and December 31, 2018 are eligible. Entries close at midnight on Wednesday April 3, 2019.

There are 27 categories across all media platforms with the winner of the Gold Award for Journalist of the Year to be selected by the South Australian Media Awards Advisory Panel from the winners of each bronze and silver category.

Nominations for the Hall of Fame must be submitted with relevant supporting material to [email protected] by close of business Sunday April 28, 2019.

The Bronze category includes and award for the Best Radio News or Current Affairs or Feature Report.

Silver Award Categories include

  • The Max Fatchen Award for Best Young Journalist
  • Julie Duncan Memorial for Student Journalism
  • Best Radio Broadcaster

The full list of awards and entry details are available on the SA Media Awards website