SCA make changes to their senior general management team

James Pedersen has been appointed to the newly created role of Head of General Management for Southern Cross Austereo.

Pedersen, who is currently Executive General Manager of Melbourne, South Australia, Western Australia and Northern Territory, has been promoted to Head of General Management reporting directly to COO John Kelly.

In his new role he will manage and lead SCA’s senior general management team and continue as General Manager for the Melbourne and Adelaide markets

Other additions to the senior general management team include Rob Iannazzo, who has been promoted to General Manager of Regional South Australia and Northern Territory, in addition to his role as Head of Sales for South Australia.

Marc Eddy and Ian Kennedy will also join the senior general management team and continue in their current roles of General Manager Perth and General Manager regional Western Australia respectively.

Kelly says, “James has had a stellar 23-year career with SCA and is the ultimate ‘coach’ and mentor for those around him.  James applies a highly commercial and collaborative approach to all that he does and has a genuine passion for exhibiting values-based leadership to drive business performance.  I know he will continue to take the senior general management team from strength to strength and I look forward to seeing him work his magic in this new leadership role.”

Commenting on his new role, Pedersen says, “I am really excited to take on this new role and have responsibility across the national team. SCA has an exceptional general management team that embodies localism.  I am looking forward to working with them to bring ideas to life and drive initiatives to ensure SCA maintains and grows its position as one of Australia’s leading and most innovative media companies.” 

Led by Pedersen, the senior general management team comprises:

  • Regional NSW: Tracy Paterson
  • Sydney and Gosford: Sarah Potts
  • Regional Victoria/Tasmania: Ally Bradley
  • Brisbane: Will Allen
  • Regional Queensland: Ken Wood
  • Perth: Marc Eddy
  • Regional Western Australia: Ian Kennedy
  • Regional South Australia/Northern Territory: Rob Iannazzo.

The appointments are effective immediately.

Tags: | | | | | |