Triple M enters Ashes foray

Triple M will make its Ashes debut this November with what it says is the biggest, best and most entertaining cricket commentary team of all time.
Long-time cricket commentator and former Test spinner Kerry O’Keeffe will head Triple M’s broadcast team and will be joined by Triple M’s Mick Molloy and Lawrence Mooney, along with James BrayshawMark HowardGus Worland and the breakout star from last summer Isa Guha.

The commentary team also features former Test batsmen Adam Gilchrist, Mark Waugh and Greg Blewett. They’ll be joined by former Test pacemen Brett LeeMitchell JohnsonMerv Hughes, Jason Gillespie, along with former ‘keeper. Brad Haddin and England tweaker Graeme Swann. Former England captain and batsman Sir Ian Botham will also feature on the commentary panel from the U.K.
O’Keeffe said, “Last time England came here I commentated on our five – nil drubbing over them. Now I’m with Triple M and I would like to see that score line again! Forget Bangladesh, we’re on our patch now and we have our fast bowlers.” 

“We at Triple M will deliciously call every body blow! Good luck Poms!”
Triple M’s Head of Content Mike Fitzpatrick said, “It’s a team that boasts more nicknames than any other line-up heard on Australian radio; Skull, Beefy, Ish, Junior, Gilly, Binger, Hadds, Fruit fly, Midge, Dizzy and Nez to name a few. We have secured the most unique, experienced and entertaining cricket commentary team going around and listeners are in for a long hot summer of scorching cricket nirvana.”
The first Test match of the Ashes series at the Gabba in Brisbane on November 23. This will be followed by the 2nd Test at Adelaide Oval on December 2, Perth from December 14, the Boxing Day Test in Melbourne and the Sydney Test on January 4. 

Triple M Rocks The Ashes can be heard across Australia along with digital radio and Triple M Classic Rock Digital in Perth.

Triple M Rocks The Ashes line-up:
Adam Gilchrist
Brad Haddin
Brett Lee
Graeme Swann 
Greg Blewett
Gus Worland 
Isa Guha
James Brayshaw
Jason Gillespie
Kerry O’Keeffe
Lawrence ‘Big Mal’ Mooney 
Mark Howard 
Merv Hughes 
Mark Waugh 
Mick Molloy 
Mitchell Johnson 
Neroli Meadows 
Sir Ian Botham

Tags: | | | |