2019 NRMA Kennedy Awards Finalists have been announced

The Kennedy Awards awards are organised by the Kennedy Foundation, a registered charity for news media professionals facing hardship and promotes strong camaraderie among news media professionals.
Les Kennedy, who passed away from cancer in August 2011, is revered “…as a champion  of “shoe leather” journalism, the antithesis of a phone jockey as he established an enviable network built on the trust that can only be established with face-to-face contact.”
Finalists this year include
Outstanding Radio Journalism
Ben Fordham (2GB);
Avani Dias (triple j Hack);
Osman Faruqi, Alex Mann (ABC Background Briefing)
Outstanding Podcast
Michelle Gately and Allan Reinikka (Predator Rockhampton Morning Bulletin);
Greg Bearup, Eric George, Nicholas Adams-Dzierzba (Who the Hell is Hamish, The Australian);
David Marr, Melissa Davey, Miles Martignoni (The Reckoning Guardian Australia)
Young Journalist of the Year
Angela McCormack (Triple J Hack)



Tags: | |