2020 NZ Radio winners announced Friday

The New Zealand Radio Industry Awards Committee will make a video announcement of the winners of the 2020 NZ Radio Awards this Friday.
This will be available to view on the RBA website at 12 noon (NZT) this Friday 15 May.
A full list of all the finalists & winners will be available on radioinfo following the announcement.

The Categories are
Best Hosts
Best News & Sport
Best New Broadcaster sponsored by the NZ Broadcasting School
Best Programmes sponsored by NZ On Air
Best Radio Creative​ sponsored by The Radio Bureau
Best Promotion
Best Content sponsored by Radio New Zealand
Sales Team of the Year sponsored by MediaWorks
Associated Craft Award sponsored by RCS
Best Community Campaign sponsored by NZME
Services to Broadcasting
Outstanding Contribution to Radio sponsored by RBA
Station of the Year sponsored by GfK
The ‘Blackie Award’
Sir Paul Holmes Broadcaster of the Year sponsored by Radio Tarana
The Johnny Douglas Award



Subscribe to the radioinfo daily flash briefing podcast on these platforms: Acast, Apple iTunes Podcasts, Podtail, Spotify, Google Podcasts, TuneIn, or wherever you get your podcasts.

Ask Alexa: ‘Alexa, play radioinfo flash briefing’ or ask Google Home: “Hey Google. Play the latest Radioinfo flash briefing podcast.”

  Post your job, make sure you are logged in.