ABC coverage upcoming elections

The ABC are covering the two upcoming state elections of Tasmania and South Australia.

Below is the list of the ways you can stay in touch with the elections, election campaign’s and the all important results.

South Australia ‘SA votes’ on Saturday, March 15, 2014:
6.30pm ABC1 (South Australia only) – ABC1’s coverage begins with presenter Chris Uhlmann joined by the ABC’s South Australian News Presenter Jessica Harmsen and SA Political Correspondent, Nick Harmsen. They will also be joined by political analyst William Bowe and political panel, John Rau, Deputy Leader (ALP) and Member for Enfield, and Vickie Chapman, Deputy Leader of the Opposition and State Member for Bragg.
6.30pm ABC News 24 (National coverage) – On election night, ABC News 24 will cover both the Tasmania and South Australia state elections. Kim Landers will host with the latest news and election results from each state, crossing live into both local ABC state election specials throughout the evening. The ABC News 24 coverage is also streamed live here.
The following day join Barrie Cassidy on Insiders with the wash-up of the election results at 9.00am (AEDT) on ABC News 24 and ABC1.
6.00pm 891 ABC Adelaide’s Election Night Party – 891 ABC Adelaide will be hosting a special election night party broadcast at the ABC studios in Collinswood. Hosts Matthew Abraham and David Bevan will be joined by local politicians, 891 ABC Adelaide presenters and members of their listener-based “Breaky Cabinet” as the polling booth numbers roll in across the evening. Guests can register to join the event here.
8pm ABC NewsRadio – For radio listeners around the country can tune into Sandy Aloisi, hosting a state election special, with expert analysis from Steve Chase and Marius Benson. This national radio coverage will be audio streamed via the ABC NewsRadio website.
Online and mobile:
Throughout the campaign and on election night, ABC News online will feature all the latest news, as well as the live results. ABC News will have the election results fed directly into the ABC News website, with seat-by-seat results. If you’re on the move on election night, the ABC also have a range of apps for iPhone and Android, covering the election results.

Tasmania ‘Tas Votes’ Saturday, March 15, 2014:
6.30pm ABC1 (Tasmania only) – ABC1’s coverage begins at 6.30pm live from the Tally Room with host Scott Bevan, ABC Election Analyst Antony Green and 7.30TAS host Airlie Ward. They will be joined by the political panel of Rebecca White, ALP State President, Eric Abetz, Senator for Tasmania (Liberal Party) and Cassy O’Connor, Deputy Leader of the Greens.

6.30pm AEDT ABC News 24 (National) – ABC News 24 will be covering the Tasmanian election along with the South Australian election.

6.05pm 936 ABC Hobart and ABC Northern Tasmania – Leon Compton and Louise Saunders will be leading 936 ABC Hobart and ABC Northern Tasmania’s coverage, live from the Tasmanian State Tally Room at the Wrest Point Casino. Joining them will be Damien Brown from the Tally Room floor.

The radio coverage will be audio streamed via 936 ABC Hobart and ABC NewsRadio websites.