ACRA Presenters and entertainment announced

Merrick Watts to co-host Radio Awards with Sharon Osbourne  

Triple M Network’s national radio host Merrick Watts has been selected to co-host this year’s ACRAs with special international guest, Sharon Osbourne.

Merrick says, “I was thrilled to be asked to co-host the Awards.  I am really looking forward to meeting Sharon in person and explaining to her what a bogan is.  It’s best she knows what she’ll be working with.” 

The presenting line-up includes Nova’s breakfast team, Fitzy and Wippa, WSFM breakfast team, Jonesy & Amanda, , 2UE drive presenter, Paul Murray, Nova presenters, Kate Langbroek and Tim Blackwell, Southern Cross Austereo, Radar presenters, Ella Hooper & Byron Cooke and Mix 106.5 Love God, Richard Mercer.

Entertainment on the night will include Guy Sebastian, The Veronicas, Timomatic, Commercial Radio Australia country scholarship winner, BayLou, plus a performance by the winner of First Break, the commercial radio industry and Mushroom Group’s new emerging talent initiative.

In addition to co-hosting the Awards Sharon Osbourne will be the keynote speaker at the National Radio Conference on 12 October, also at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Follow the Conference on Twitter @ComRadioAU, #CRAconf, and on Facebook.