AirCheck adds 51 DAB+ stations to their monitoring network

AirCheck, the leader in broadcast monitoring, announced today that it will begin monitoring 51 DAB+ stations across Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide and Perth.
Beginning with Perth, 51 DAB+ stations will be added in addition to the 58 FM and AM stations already monitored nationwide. The process is expected to be completed by the end of October.

This brings the total number of radio stations monitored to 109, in addition to 11 Free-To-Air and Music TV channels in Sydney and Brisbane.

The DAB+ stations will comprise all major digital stations owned by Australian Radio Network, Nova Entertainment and Southern Cross Austereo, including Coles Radio, The 80s iHeartRadio, The 90s iHeartRadio, Buddha Hits, Easy Hits, Old Skool Hits, Triple M Aussie, Triple M Classic Rock, Triple M Country and Triple M Greatest Hits.

President of RCS, Philippe Generali, said today: “DAB+ is a highly competitive radio market and this new service will give radio, its advertisers and media agencies transparent and independent commercial airplay verification. Many current subscribers have welcomed the introduction of AirCheck’s DAB+ market intelligence and competitive analysis.”




Tags: | | | | |