A new Chair and board changes for the FNMA

At its recent AGM, First Nations Media Australia welcomed Karen Paterson (NIRS) and Dre Ngatokorua (Umeewarra Media) to the Board, alongside the re-appointment of Jen Enosa (TSIMA), John ‘Tadam’ Lockyer (PAKAM) and Naomi Moran (Koori Mail).
The new and re-appointed Directors will take their place alongside Nelson Conboy (ICTV) and Tanya Orman (NITV) on the Board.
Members thanked Dot West for her leadership as Chair for the past four years, acknowledging her continued contribution to the sector into extra-time due to COVID-related delays in holding the AGM.
Dot had reached her maximum continuous term on the Board. Also farewelled was Vince Coulthard who decided to step down from the Board as he moves toward retirement.
Naomi Moran has been appointed Chairperson. Naomi has been working closely with Dot for the past year and a half as Deputy Chair and now steps into the Chair role with Tadam Lockyer in support as Deputy Chair moving forward.




Subscribe to the radioinfo podcast on these platforms: Acast, Apple iTunes Podcasts, Podtail, Spotify, Google Podcasts, TuneIn, or wherever you get your podcasts.

Ask Alexa: ‘Alexa, play radioinfo flash briefing’ or ask Google Home: “Hey Google. Play the latest Radioinfo flash briefing podcast.”

  Post your job, make sure you are logged in.


Tags: | | |