New Zealand Radio Award winners

New Zealand’s Radio Award winners were announced today.

The Edge Breakfast with Jay-Jay Feeney, Mike Puru and Dom Harvey won best music breakfast show (Metro).

More FM, Manawatu’s breakfast show, hosted by Mike West, Gareth Pringle & Renee Pink won the regional breakfast category. Renee Pink, from More FM, Manawatu also won best new on air personality.

Best newsreader was RadioLIVE’s Hilary Barry. Dallas Gurney was named best programmer.

The Rock had the best website,

Tumeke FM 96.9 was awarded Station of the Year.

Murray Deaker, Belinda Mulgrew and David Brice received recognition for Outstanding Contributions to radio and Brent Birchfield, Errol Wilkinson, Justin de Fresne were honoured for their Services to Broadcasting.


For the full winners list, click here.

The awards were announced in a live ceremony and webcast earlier today, which was marred by heavy rain falling loudly on the tin roof.