NZ Radio Awards 2015 winners announced

As Australian broadcasters work feverishly to compile their ACRA entries, the 2015 NZ Radio Awards have been announced.

Some of the big winners include Mediaworks veteren Leon Wratt who picked up Best Content Director. Hilary Barry, RadioLIVE Network won the Best Newsreader gong while the Sales Team of the Year went to Mediaworks, Canterbury.

The Best Music Breakfast Show – Network was awarded to Simon Barnett  &  Gary McCormick More FM.

A full list of winners and finalists can be found here.