OAMs for broadcasters in 2024 Australia Day honours

Several broadcasters and media contributors have received Order of Australia Medals as part of the Australia Day Honours List.

They include:

Kath Letch: For service to the broadcast media, and particularly to community radio through the CBAA and 3RRR.

Frank Avis: For service to broadcast media, news and radio, Former 2GB News Director and also a lecturer with AFTRS.

Majida Abboud-Saab: Service to the Arab community, SBS Radio and the media.

Craig Bennett: For service to broadcast media as an entertainment reporter and on radio with 2UE and 2GB.

Fiona Bamford-Bracher: For service to community radio (3RRR and was question compiler for Rockwiz).

Fiona Campbell: For services to the performing arts through music. Campbell is a guest presenter on ABC Classic Radio and former winner of ABC’s Young Performer of the Year Award

Anthony (Shane) Stedman:  Services to the surfing industry, surf reporter and ugh boot inventor.

The late Chris Murphy: Services to the performing arts through music. Former manager of INXS and others through RooART and involved in the Australian Made festival concert series

Denise Hylands: For services to community radio, particularly Triple R FM

Milly Petriella: Services to the performing arts through administrative roles working with APRA  AMCOS.

Adele Schonhardt: Services to the arts. Broadcaster and Board Member of 3MBS

Loretta Simmons (pictured): Services to the community. Presenter with Golden Days Radio.

Jennifer Woodward: Services to Broadcast Media, particularly television. ABC Radio Brisbane and Gold Coast weather presenter.

Colin Krycer: Services to the LGBTIQ community. Founding member of Joy 94.9 FM and long-time presenter.

Congratulations to all the above.

Please let us know if we have missed anyone.

Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | |