Record numbers of AFTRS alumni announced as ACRA Finalists | radioinfo

Record numbers of AFTRS alumni announced as ACRA Finalists

Tuesday 25 August, 2015

A record number of AFTRS alumni announced as finalists in this year’s Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs).

2015 marks the 27th year of the awards and this year AFTRS graduates are taking over with a record 53 nominations across 25 categories. 

Among the finalists are 2008 Alumni, Tim Blackwell (Kate Ritchie, Tim Blackwell & Marty Sheargold Nova Network, Nova Entertainment) who is in the running for Best On-Air Team FM (Metro).  

2013 AFTRS graduate Tim Wong-See (Nova Network, Nova Entertainment) is among an impressive field in the Best Newcomer On-Air category alongside AFTRS 2014 alumni Claire Humphrey (Snow FM, Jindabyne NSW, Capital Radio Network) and Caitlin McCormack (Sea FM, Hobart TAS Southern Cross Austereo).  

Head of Radio Lisa Sweeney said AFTRS is extremely proud of the success of its alumni this year and of the outstanding contribution AFTRS graduates continue to make to the Australian broadcasting industry.  

“The radio industry is more competitive than ever, and AFTRS graduates continue to prove they are at the cutting edge,” she said.  

The winners will be announced following the National Radio Conference, at a gala event on the Gold Coast on Friday 9 October.

Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.