SEN settle on their final side for this years AFL season

Sports Entertainment Network have made additions to its AFL commentary talent, including Luke Hodge, Nathan JonesNat Edwards, and Matt Hill.

Collingwood coach Craig McRae will share his first-year coaching journey fortnightly on 1116 SEN’s drive show The Run Home with Andy & Gazey.

Hodge will join the Saturday morning program Crunch Time from 11am-1pm, sitting alongside well-known SEN broadcasters Gerard Whateley, Dermott Brereton and Kane Cornes on the weekly program.

Hodge will also make a regular midweek appearance on mornings with Whateley as well as providing expert commentary on AFL Nation games throughout the season.

Sundays will look different in 2022 with AFL journalist and sports presenter Nat Edwards hosting an all-new Sunday Crunch Time morning program, from 11am-1pm.

Nathan Jones is joining AFL Nation as the Friday night expert alongside 1988 Brownlow medallist Gerard Healy with Gerard Whateley and Anthony Hudson calling the play-by-play action.

Former Geelong player Josh Jenkins will join as a new regular on The Run Home with Andy & Gazey every Friday, from 3pm-6pm. Jenkins will join Maher behind the microphone, looking at not just AFL games and insights but the broader news cycle from across the week.

After years of coaching experience at The Adelaide Crows, Collingwood and Geelong, Brenton Sanderson will also join the AFL Nation team as an expert commentator during matches across the weekend.

Former AFL forward Scott Cummings joins the SEN WA team and will call all Perth AFL matches alongside Tim Gossage, Paul Hasleby and Peter Vlahos throughout the season.

Sports commentator Matt Hill, regarded as Australia’s best horse race caller and one of the best all-round calling talents, will return to Sunday afternoons on AFL Nation.

Daisy Pearce will also return to the Sports Entertainment Network, taking up her position on AFL Nation as well as being a regular on Whateley.  So too will Geelong star Patrick Dangerfield, re-joining Whateley and continuing his own fishing and boating show Reel Adventures each Saturday morning.

Jo Wotton has also re-joined the play-by-play commentary team. Wotton will call alongside Gerard Whateley, Anthony Hudson, Dwayne Russell, Matt Hill, Andrew Maher, Sam Hargreaves, Matthew Cocks, Jordan Kounelis, Kym Dillon, Miles Pfitzner and Tom Rehn.

Rounding out SEN’s expert commentary team are Campbell Brown, Nick Dal Santo, Adam Cooney, Liam Pickering, Darryl Wakelin, Brent Staker, Hamish Hartlett and Andrew Krakouer, who all return for season 2022.

SEN’S Group Radio Director Sam Thompson is thrilled by the level of recruits, and says, “The AFL Nation broadcast team on SEN is a stellar line-up of new and returning talent who all have diverse experiences in AFL, whether a player, coach, or expert journalist. It will make for appointment-listening right across the season”.