CBAA Announces the 2021 CBAA Award Winners

The CBAA has begun to announce the winners of the 2021 CBAA Awards on their Facebook page.

Each day, until December 17th, more winners will be announced from the more than 320 entries across 30 award categories representing a diverse cross-section of the community radio sector.

The 2021 CBAA Award Winners so far are:

Best New Radio Program: Meet me at the Library, MainFM (Steph Riddell and Poppy Cullen are pictured as their award was announced)

Best Online Content: Wirrilimurra Lore, Ngaarda Media

Best Radio Program – Music: Mooncake, 3RRR

Best Radio Program – Talks: Rule of Thumb, City Park Radio

Best Special Event Broadcast: All Nighter At Home, Fresh 92.7

Best Station Fundraising Campaign: Collab Series Vol 1, RTRFM 92.1

Best Station Fundraising Campaign Small Station:The Unprecedented Edge Radio Fundraiser, Edge Radio 99.3 FM

Best Station Production: Covid 19 CSAs, 3KND KoolNDeadly

Outstanding Youth Contribution: Fiona Bartholomaeus, RTRFM 92.1

Contribution to Australian Music – Radio Program: Breakfast with Taylah, RTRFM 92.1

Excellence in Community Engagement: SWR 99.9 FM

Excellence in Creative Audio: Pina Pina Jarrimi – Warlpiri manu English, 8PAW

Excellence in Digital Media: Blokes Don’t Talk, 2MCE

Excellence in Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasting: Days in Australia, 90.1 NBC FM

Troy Garner Excellence in Sports Programming: Penalty Box, Edge Radio 99.3 FM

Excellence in Indigenous Broadcasting: Law Matters, Noongar Radio

Excellence in Indigenous Engagement: Standing Strong Together, 3KND KoolNDeadly

Excellence in Innovative Programming and Content: Blokes Don’t Talk, 2MCE

Excellence in Journalism: The Story of CHIRP – Community Health in Castlemaine Bay FM 99.9, MainFM

Excellence in Music Presenting: Rok Riley, RTR 92.1

Excellence in News & Current Affairs Programming: Covid Report, Wangki Radio

Excellence in Outside Broadcasting: Boola Bardip, RTR 92.1

Excellence in Technical Innovation: JOY’s New Home, Joy 949

Excellence in Technical Services: Dale Simpson, Vision Australia Radio

Excellence in Training: Student News Work Integrated Learning Program, 2NUR FM

Outstanding Small Station: Alive 90.5FM

Outstanding Volunteer Contribution: Darryn Capes-Davis, Alive 90.5FM

Contribution to Australian Music – Initiative: Right Here, Right Now, 4ZZZ

Station Leadership Award: Conrad Browne, Vision Australia Radio


Tags: | | | | | |