New community radio licences for Cootamundra, Cowra and Wagga

The ABA has invited applications for three new community radio licences in regional New South Wales, one each to serve the areas of Cootamundra, Cowra and Wagga Wagga.

All three services are proposed to operate on the FM band: the Cootamundra service on 106.7 MHz, Cowra on 97.5 MHz and Wagga Wagga on 101.9 MHz.

Applicants should contact the ABA’s Licensing Section on 1800 226 667 or (02) 9334 7700 for copies of the application information booklets. Applications close on Thursday 5 September.