NZ Radio and Podcast Awards sees Newstalk ZB dominate

June 6 was the 2024 NZ Radio and Podcast Awards. NZME’s Newstalk ZB won Station of the Year for the fourth successive year, alongside being No 1 in GfK Survey 1 making it 16 years in a row there too. ZB’s The Mike Hosking Breakfast Show also won Best Show Producing Team and Best Talk Presenter. The station also won all the News and Sports categories.

David Allan, RNZ‘s recently retired head of radio  was recognised for his services to broadcasting over several decades.

The Sir Paul Holmes Broadcaster of the Year was given to Bevan Chapman, morning host of Mediaworks’ More FM who remained on air, keeping the local community updated and connected during Cyclone Gabrielle and its aftermath.

Podcast of the year was awarded to Tom Sainsbury for his mockumentary Small Town Scandal.

The Breeze Hawke’s Bay was Local Station of the Year, Mike West and Mike Regal were awarded for their Outstanding Contributions to Radio and ZM’s Fletch, Vaughan and Hayley were Best Network Music Breakfast Show winners.

All the award winners can be found here.

You can also watch highlights of the Awards here:



Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |